Steve Lugg
 
Just to make my position clear.  I think the Core Strategy is a good, well presented document.  I am a Ward Cllr for Ferndown and thus my focus is on Ferndown residents.  I am pushing the concerns I have to ensure the best possible deal for Ferndown residents, and I will address all Ferndown central residents' concerns as they let me know them.  Whilst the Leader may answer queries on behalf of the council, it is not my intention to answer queries from residents not in my ward.  That is for the appropriate Ward Cllr to do. I remain interested in all resident's views where received, and I will make a rational decision on the Strategy when it is time to do so.  Until then, I will concentarte on the Ferndown issues and support my electorate with their concerns.

I hope all residents take the opportunity to get involved in the consultation.  It is important we get a balanced view, and not just hear the voices of the vocal few, against the majority who are quiet.  The consultation takes place from 2nd April until 25th June.



Leave a Reply.


Steve Lugg, East Dorset District Council, Ferndown Town Council